Casino Reviews

Top US Casino Reviews

Online casinos are easy to find, but how do you choose the right one? This is an important question to ask, and making the wrong decision can be an expensive mistake! That's why we've made this guide to finding the best casino in your area!

All casinos

Name Total rating Popularity Usability Customer service Launched
888 Casino 90 88 95 88
Bet365 83 84 85 75 January 1, 2020
BetAmerica 52 51 51 51 November 19, 2017
BetMGM 98 99 97 100 October 22, 2018
Betway 91 91 92 95 August 17, 2021
Borgata Online 95 93 95 100 November 26, 2013
Caesars Casino 93 96 94 77 July 10, 2016
DraftKings 92 91 94 86
Golden Nugget 92 88 93 100 November 26, 2013
Hard Rock 83 81 87 71 May 17, 2015
HarrahsCasino.com 76 72 79 68 April 9, 2017
Mohegan Sun 78 74 84 86 August 29, 2016
Ocean Online Casino 84 82 89 87 March 9, 2014
Pala 83 77 87 100 June 19, 2016
PartyCasino 91 90 98 79 November 26, 2013
Parx Casino 86 85 87 86 July 14, 2019
PokerStars 81 76 89 87 January 1, 2021
Resorts Casino 78 78 90 88 December 13, 2015
Scores Casino 75 61 83 100 September 17, 2017
Stardust 73 66 82 70 April 19, 2021
SugarHouse 89 87 97 72 August 31, 2018

Our process of reviewing a casino

We choose to review the best online casinos in the US based on many criteria about you, the end-user, at US Online Casino.

Our team of experienced casino professionals understands what it takes to provide healthy, equal, and engaging iGaming experiences. 

Read on to learn about the main ingredients that go into creating the best online casinos in the US. So let us begin!

  1. How many and how grand Bonuses they offer
  2. Variety and fairness of Games they are offering
  3. Quantity of Game Providers
  4. Awards and reputation
  5. We check their legality and safety
  6. Usability of the website
  7. Payment Methods
  8. Customer service
  9. We blacklist the ones you should avoid

How many and how grand Bonuses they offer

Everyone loves a good bonus or promotion for little money! You will also see different bonus-type offers, including free spins, no deposit bonuses, and frequent player bonuses.

A well-known online casino usually gives free bonus codes to longtime players.

Keep track of the latest and greatest deals by checking out our casino reviews. 

1. Welcome bonuses

Almost every online casino offers a welcome bonus. Simply look for a free welcome bonus, which can be found in our review section. You can also find them in your preferred online casinos main page.

2. Free Spins

As a way to entice new customers, casinos can give free spins without requiring a deposit. It’s no surprise that free spins are so common at online casinos because slots are the most popular game.

Free spins with no deposit can be restricted to a single game, a group of games, or all slots.

Online Bonus
We always have the latest and best bonuses on our site

3. No wagering bonuses

This type of bonus is another one that players grab when they find. You don’t have to wager any money to be able to opt in to a no wagering bonus. You can benefit from your winnings without having to risk anything.

4. No deposit bonuses

A no deposit bonus is essentially considered to be a ‘free play’ sort of bonus. It has a very low play through, and it will probably be eligible to use on a lot of different games.

5. Loyalty programs

Everyone likes to feel special and be recognized, don’t they? Very few online casinos have this type of software, but those who can offer it have a robust suite of programs.

Those two are Caesars Casino and HarrahsCasino.com, which are real head turners. 

They offer rewards in the form of free gameplay, free spins, and bonus perks, such as hotel stays, gift cards, and awards in return for frequent players.

Variety and fairness of Games they are offering

Here’s a snippet of the games that the online casinos we review, offer.

1. Slots

In contrast to land-based casinos, online slots are the most prevalent online games at land-based and all online casinos. 

For every kind of player, you will be able to find a variety of slot machines, some with theme-specific graphics, features, and prizes.

By offering a friendly and generous bonus on their Megaways slot machine spins, they have obtained the best position among slots for players who play for free.

Live casino games
There are a variety of games offered by the online casinos we review

2. Live Games

Live casino games are perfect for players who are looking for a more real-life experience from the comfort of their own home. You’ll have an actual dealer, and you will be able to communicate with them through a chat box. 

The game never feels the same, in fact it’s always changing, making it the perfect type of game for more experienced players. 

3. Tournaments

You’ll be able to find information about upcoming tournaments on our offers/promotions page so that you won’t have to miss one.

Mostly, the type of tournaments you’ll find in this market, is the poker kind. Check our poker page to learn more about them. 

Quantity of Game Providers

When it comes to online casinos, game providers are crucial. All of your personal information and purchases are safe and protected, thanks to these app developers.

The following is a list of the most popular game providers available at online casinos in the United States:

Evolution Gaming, Playtech, IGT, Light & Wonder, Microgaming, and Konami.

Awards and reputation

We consider if any of these online casinos have won any awards and how they maintain their reputation.

We also review New Casinos

We don’t just review established casinos. We review new casinos as well who are still working on building their reputation.

Each jurisdiction in the US will have its own online casino administered by its respective government.

1. License

PGCB Logo
PGCB

Two of the most popular markets in the US are PA and NJ. You’ll have the Division of Gaming Compliance in New Jersey and The Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board for Pennsylvania. You’re not playing at a legitimate online casino if you don’t see a logo or mention of your state regulator.

Other online or unlicensed casinos will never be welcomed or permitted at USOC. Find out the licenses and records on the casino you want to play at.

2. Fairness

All of the online casinos and the games they carry are regularly tested by third-party agencies like GLI to make sure they are up to safety standards. 

3. Responsible Gaming program

Online gambling should also be safe. For this reason, we highly recommend you go to the Casino.

Stop-Loss allows players to place limits on their gaming. Any limits may be defined as time, wager, or budget.

DGE Logo
NJDGE

Decent, ethical casino sites are always easy to find on the main menu or at the bottom of the home screen. You can find out more about Responsible Gaming and all the support they offer. 

4. Privacy of information

We check every online casino’s privacy policy and terms before we review them for you. Keep in mind that these online casinos will store your personal information in order to ensure your safety and legitimacy of your information.

Usability of the website

1. Desktop version

One thing to keep in mind is that online casino apps are constantly evolving. This means that the desktop version might be the best version you can play. The challenge for players is deciding which app provides the most immersive and user-friendly experience. Not all smartphone applications are up to par with their desktop counterparts.

2. Mobile version and apps

With that said, mobile casino games are more sophisticated than they’ve ever been. 

Many popular online casinos have developed iOS and Android apps, which provide quick access to some of your favorite games.

They also embrace the cutting-edge live dealer games that many casinos now sell.

Determine the casino app that is best for you by prioritizing the most critical features in your gaming experience. 

Payment Methods

There isn’t much of a difference between casinos regarding payment methods. Credit/debit cards, e-wallets, checks, and wire transfers are all available.

Desktop
Not all payment methods have the same withdrawal time

Casinos set themselves apart by accepting big credit cards such as American Express and Discover. They might also accept PayPal as an e-wallet, usually reserved for the best online casinos.

Money can also be wired to an outside seller or a land-based casino near you, where you can pick it up.

Please keep in mind that some of these payment methods have extra charges.

Withdrawal times

Remember that withdrawal times might vary depending on which method you choose. This might range from immediate withdrawal to 3-5 days.

Customer service

Things can go wrong from time to time, and you may need to call the casino operators. This ought to be easy. 

As a general rule, you should expect customer service to be available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. They can be reached through live chat, phone, and email.

Check the FAQ page first, as it covers a wide range of topics. There’s a fair chance you’ll find your answer there.  You can also call, and the waiting times can be anything from 5 to 10 minutes or email which can take up to 24 hours. 

Many casinos have customer service representatives available 24 hours a day, seven days a week via online chat. The best online casinos have a range of customer service options to best suit your needs.

We blacklist the ones you should avoid

Every casino review we publish is backed by a team of religious experts. Every aspect of our assessment process – from the games themselves to the banking and customer support to the incentives and loyalty programs – is scrutinized. If a casino doesn’t pass all of our tests, we don’t want you to play there, and it’s placed on our blacklist.

We also make Top-lists of online casinos based on different criterias

To make it more convenient for you, we create specific guides that list the top-rated factors players tend to look for. Here are some of the pages you should check out: 

  1. Top-rated casinos
  2. Best bonuses
  3. Best payout slots

Conclusion

Because online casinos are continually approved in more states, we will inform you about the most current and hottest promotions and overall industry development.

Casinos may vary in terms of games and promotions, but you can check out our expanded coverage to get an idea of all the operator’s current offerings.

Frequently Asked Questions

We only review online casinos in states where online casinos are legal. Currently that includes the states of New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, and West Virginia. Therefore, all of our reviews are currently from online casinos in those states.
Best is a subjective term that is dependent on the person evaluating it. We recommend taking advantage of the No Deposit Bonuses offered by online casinos and testing the games out to find what you like best. Look through our guide here to find the "best" online casino for you!
Online casinos offer far better welcome bonuses than you'll find in land-based casinos. These can be free bonuses dollars, free spins, or matching deposits up to $2,000! Also, there's no waiting for your favorite game to open up. But best of all, you can play from the comfort of home without having to get dressed up to go out.